Disney Through My Kid’s Eyes/Kid’s Trip Report/ Fall 2015, Day 9

J’s Day 9: Fall 2015IMG_1919
HS:IMG_2768
• What I wore today: Captain America, jean shorts

IMG_2783

• I don’t want to forget: Lisa, (the lady who walked us to Toy Story mania and let us ride first)IMG_2714

It was a magical day! It started out great. When we got to the rope drop, the CM there was all by herself and B went and stood next to her and held his arms out like he was going to help her hold back the crowds. We talked to her for awhile and when the Toy Story people came out, the lone CM told one of the Toy Story CMs about B holding back the crowds and she loved it. She took his hand and said that he was going to set the pace for the walk to Toy Story Mania! She held his hand and J grabbed his other hand and we all went to TS Mania. And she had us be the very first people to ride, all by ourselves! Boy, did we feel special!
• The biggest surprise was: When there was a little girl in a tunnel @ Honey I Shrunk the Kids Playground snuck up on me.
• …because: I was surprised

IMG_2764
Looking through the looking glass!

• The most magical moment and what made it magical: When we got to go to the front of the line for Toy Story Mania

IMG_1914
The Great Movie Ride (taken by J)

• The bummer of the day and why: Not getting to answer all the trivia questions at the pool because it was raining and I missed the first part

Taking a dare at Epcot…

 

B’s Day 9:
What I wore today: Captain America

IMG_2787
Indiana Jones Epic Stunt Spectacular

• The biggest surprise was: Leading everyone with Lisa to Toy Story Mania

• Something new we tried: Toy Story Pizza Planet
• …and what I thought about it: I liked the pizzaIMG_2750
• The most magical moment and what made it magical: Being 1st on Toy StoryIMG_2761
• The bummer of the day and why: last day for Hollywood Studios and mom and dad rode on Tower of Terror
• The funniest thing: When I was Singing in the Rain at the hot tub

IMG_2732We met Mike and Sully (B told Mike, “I’ve got my eye on you.)
IMG_2741And one of the best things was riding Star Tours! Our B was the Rebel Spy! So we had to rush out and buy a tshirt so that he and his sister will both have one. (She got to be the spy last year.)
• I don’t want to forget: Watching Illuminations (He held his ears and squinted his eyes up, but he loves the show; we all do! It just seems too short!)

IMG_1941
Taken by J

 

One thought on “Disney Through My Kid’s Eyes/Kid’s Trip Report/ Fall 2015, Day 9

Leave a Reply

