Disney Through My Kid’s Eyes/ Kid’s Trip Report, Fall 2015. Day4

IMG_0064J’s Day 4: Fall, 2015
Magic Kingdom:IMG_0108
• What I wore today: Daisy Duck DisneyBounding outfit: light purple, white shorts and hair bowIMG_0078
• The biggest surprise was: Daisy knowing who I was IMG_0038   IMG_0067
• …because: it was a very subtle Disney bound
• Something new we tried: swiss family tree houseIMG_0089
• …and what I thought about it: it was better after you read the book
IMG_0062
• The bummer of the day and why: Donald didn’t have an as good reaction to my daisy outfit compared to Daisy IMG_0052

J got hugs and talked to Rapunzel, but B didn't want to go up to see her. J said, "She wasn’t very Rapunzel-like in the way she talked. I wasn't impressed."
J got hugs and talked to Rapunzel, but B didn’t want to go up to see her. J said, “She wasn’t very Rapunzel-like in the way she talked. I wasn’t impressed.”

• The funniest thing: was Daisy’s retraction to my outfit
• And why it was funny: she kept on about itIMG_0034

Something else that is funny, Mom happened to point at the button on the elevator at the moment when I pushed the same button on the other side. So now B wants to be able to make it light up without touching it. He gets so excited when he does! He doesn’t know I’m pushing it on the other side. So that’s funny.
• I don’t want to forget: Daisy ducks reaction to my outfit

Dinner: Cape May Cafe at our resort.IMG_0210

Dinner at Cape May was Yummy. We all ate a lot, and the crab and calamari were good. Their lemonade was delicious, too. But I was cold, so I used my warm washcloth to keep me warm. IMG_0208

IMG_0197

B’s Day 4: Fall, 2015
Magic Kingdom:

Super Duffy riding the 7 Dwarves Mine Train
Super Duffy riding the 7 Dwarves Mine Train

• What I wore today: Donald Duck outfit IMG_0009 IMG_0014

Diasy recognized B and called him back over and had him give her kisses and gave him a kiss. He was smiling so very wide!
Daisy recognized B and called him back over and had him give her kisses and gave him a kiss. He was smiling so very wide!

• The biggest surprise was: Tomorrowland Speedway, my favorite ride.IMG_0074
• …because: we rode it (and he didn’t know we were going to!)

IMG_0027

B didn't want to go up to Cinderella, but she came over to him and talked to him,
B didn’t want to go up to Cinderella, but she came over to him and talked to him,
Cinderella sweet talked B into getting a picture taken with her.
Cinderella sweet talked B into getting a picture taken with her.

• Something new we tried: Swiss Family Robinson treehouse
• …and what I thought about it: It’s a big treehouse and they should put a roof on the kitchen

IMG_0093

The parade was especially great. We were cool in the shade and a lot of characters waved at us. It's a cool parade.
The parade was especially great. We were cool in the shade and a lot of characters waved at us. It’s a cool parade.
Taken by J Prince Phillip fights the bad guys
Taken by J
Prince Phillip fights the bad guys

IMG_0165

Mickey & Minnie (taken by J)
Mickey & Minnie (taken by J)
Taken by J
Taken by J
Taken by J
Taken by J
Taken by J
Taken by J
Taken by J
Taken by J

IMG_0158
• The most magical moment and what made it magical: Seeing DonaldIMG_0051
• The bummer of the day and why: Mommy getting angry at me at dinner and telling me to sit down. (Mom:I wasn’t angry) IMG_0207
• The funniest thing: When J was running to the elevator in her bathing suit.
• I don’t want to forget: Donald

IMG_0063
Buzz Lightyear’s Space Ranger Spin

We saw some of the fireworks from our balcony (Epcot’s) and then watched the Duffy story and went to bed.

Leave a Reply

