Disney Through My Kid’s Eyes/Kid’s Trip Report: Fall 2015, Day 1

We walked all the way to Hollywood Studios, but we took the boat back.
We walked all the way to Hollywood Studios, but we took the boat back.

No matter how many times we go to Walt Disney World, we always seem to have different experiences. We have magical moments and disappointing moments. I’ve never written a trip report, yet my kids and I take time to write down our daily thoughts every night when we get back to our resort room. So I decided I would share our latest Disney adventure one day at a time, mostly through my kid’s own words. I’m also using some of my daughter’s photos.

This is our first time staying at the Beach Club. We can see Epcot through the trees.
This is our first time staying at the Beach Club. We can see Epcot through the trees.

Here are my 13 year old daughter’s memories of the first day of our 2015 fall vacation.
Hollywood Studios:

We are sad to see the hat gone, but the Chinese Theater looks cool. (We didn't even know it was hiding back there!)
We are sad to see the hat gone, but the Chinese Theater looks cool. (We didn’t even know it was hiding back there!)

• What I wore today: My Hollywood tower hotel T, plaid pants

We love Phineas and Ferb
We love Phineas and Ferb

• The biggest surprise was: The Pool
• …because: It was hugeIMG_0360

I was surprised to find Mr. Gold's shop!
I was surprised to find Mr. Gold’s shop!
There are so many props from Once Upon a Time in Mr. Gold's shop!
There are so many props from Once Upon a Time in Mr. Gold’s shop!

• Something new we tried: Beaches and cream
• …and what I thought about it: The food was delicious
• The most magical moment and what made it magical: was seeing the Disney world sign and knowing we were staying this time.

We're here at Disney World!
We’re here at Disney World!

• The bummer of the day and why: not being able to finish my ice creamIMG_1625(taken by J)
• The funniest thing: was when my brother and I were laughing for no reason
• And why it was funny: see above
• I don’t want to forget: the end of star tours, because it was a new one I hadn’t seen.

It snowed indoors during the Frozen sing along.
It snowed indoors during the Frozen sing along.

My son, 6’s Day 1:
Hollywood Studios:

We had to stop and see Lightning and Mater.
We had to stop and see Lightning and Mater.

• What I wore today: Star Wars pix-elated shirt and shorts
• Something new we tried: New thing (scenes) on Star Tours

Last year, he was afraid to ride Star Tours. This year, he wasn't!
Last year, he was afraid to ride Star Tours. This year, he wasn’t!

• The most magical moment and what made it magical: When we saw a Disney sign because there was the castle on it and Mickey and his friendsIMG_1578(taken by J)
• The bummer of the day and why: First, we stopped at the Beach Club and second, I had to take a bath. Those things are bummers.

Sometimes the car stunt show is just a little too scary to watch!
Sometimes the car stunt show is just a little too scary to watch!
Lightning McQueen in the car stunt show.
Lightning McQueen in the car stunt show. taken by J

(At dinner, he really liked sitting near enough to The Tower of Terror to see the people when the doors in the front open.)IMG_1591(taken by J)

• I don’t want to forget: “Have a magical day!”

New Elsa and Anna topiaries outside of Hollywood Studios
New Elsa and Anna topiaries outside of Hollywood Studios. (taken by J)
2 thoughts on “Disney Through My Kid’s Eyes/Kid’s Trip Report: Fall 2015, Day 1

Leave a Reply

