Mickey Wreath Countdown

I may have mentioned the wreath we started last year. I used 1 plywood circle and 2 smaller ones. I wrapped them all around with black yarn, connecting the little 2 circles to the larger one like ears. Then the kids helped me tie black, yellow, red and Mickey print ribbons to the yarn. I didn’t need as much as I bought, one roll of each color of ribbon was plenty. IMG_2278 I cleaned up the edges of the ribbon by melting them with a flame. Then my youngest and I punched out paper Mickeys and wrote numbers on them from 1-30. We used thin red and black ribbon through a hole in the ear to attach the numbered Mickeys to the  wreath. This became our countdown wreath.

close up of wreath with numbered Mickeys tied on it
close up of wreath with numbered Mickeys tied on it

Each day, the kids look for the highest number and pull the ribbon to remove it from the wreath. I purposely didn’t put them in order so that they have to look for the right number a little bit!

One thought on “Mickey Wreath Countdown

Leave a Reply

