The Storybook Times

As a mom, I love when my kids do something creative with their free time. My kids obviously love Disney, and my daughter especially likes Once Upon a Time (the TV show). My daughter made up a “newspaper” called the Storybook Times.  I used to make up a newspaper for my family when I was her age, so seeing her do something that I did for entertainment especially tickles me! Here was her first edition:

The Storybook times
BREAKING NEWS
Little Red was walking to Granny’s when she saw Mr. Dumpty on the wall.
A fierce wind blew and Humpty did fall. The Kings Horses and men Little
Red did call. But they couldn’t put Humpty together at all.

Three Pigs Inc.
New contracting business

comes to town.

Sticks, Straw, Brick.

It’s your pick.

Just Call 1-200-313-oink

Little Peep’s Sheep

Bo Peep’s Sheep is having a
Sale! Five dollars per sheep.
Wow, that’s cheap! So come
on down to Bo Peep’s Sheep.

Crooked and Knave vs. Queen of Hearts
The Crooked Man is sued by the Queen of Hearts on the crime of embezzlement. The crooked man states that the Knave of Hearts was his partner in the matter. The Queen is stunned that the Knave stole from her yet again regardless of his vow. The Queen of Hearts says, “If they are found guilty they shall both lose their heads.”
………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………
Little Miss Muffit’s       |         Snow White’s
Curds                             Fresh Pies
½ Off                               60% Off

Leave a Reply

