Day 35 Letters to my favorite character

On Day 35, our plan was pretty straightforward. Write a letter to a Disney Character of your choice. My 12 year old typed her letter out and added clip art of her favorite character, Daisy. My 5 year old wrote to Mickey in his sweet, messy handwriting. We let them know that we were excited to be coming for a visit.

IMG_5315Then we sent off our letters to: Walt Disney World Communications, PO Box 10040, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830-0040 . I copied my son’s letter and sent it to the California address I found, too, just to see what would happen. The kids got copies of signed pics of the Fab 5 in a couple of weeks. The response from California came several weeks AFTER we came back from our vacation to Disney. I don’t know how many years we’ve done this, and they have always sent us the same postcard. But it’s still fun to get mail!

Leave a Reply

